Home » kids » I Left a Part of My Heart in Norfolk Virginia ….

I Left a Part of My Heart in Norfolk Virginia ….

It the last weekend we really got to spend as a family, I mean like when the kids were both younger and having slumber parties in mom n dads room. It was and will be one of the best nights of my life! It’s rare that we are all in the same place at one time but all the stars aligned and it was just perfection.

The ride to VA was cool, even though I spent most of it in the back seat, mainly because Andrew is like 6 feet tall and I’m only 5 feet and I felt he should be comfortable being the fact he’s going to be living in a ship for the next year.  My NAVY boy!  We got there on Friday and we stayed with him until Sunday. He and his father bonded so much on the ride. It was so great to witness that. To listen to them. See them laugh and crack open a beer together at the hotel. We talked, ate and we laughed! Its one of those times that you know will be etched into your brain for a long time.

He could not check into his ship until Monday, but we had to get back to NY and well its not like its down the road. Sat night somewhere around midnight i was just kinda looking around the room not sleeping because I did not want it to end and I knew when I did go to sleep and wake up the next day it was time to go. I know we will be together again soon, BUT that’s my boy, my first born and I’m supposed to just leave you there. I promised myself no tears and its just a see you later kid, but that of course did not happen! And I left a part of my heart in Virginia.

We are so proud of you kid! We love you to the moon and back, ALWAYS and FOREVER!

navymom

One thought on “I Left a Part of My Heart in Norfolk Virginia ….

  1. Pingback: I Left a Part of My Heart in Norfolk Virginia …. | Crazyness Is My Life

Don't forget to let me know what YOU think!!

